Committees (2013-14 and previous years)

Faculty Senate 2013-14 Committees
Holly Alford
Vice President Faculty Senate

Academic and Professional Status
Chair: Allen Lee, School of Business / aslee@vcu.edu / 827-0366

Andrew Crislip, Department of History / acrislip@vcu.edu / 828-0155
Julio Alvarez, Department of Chemistry / jcalvarez2@vcu.edu / 828-3521
James Farmer, Department of Art History / jfarmer@vcu.edu / 828-2784
Amy Rector Verrelli, School of World Studies / arverrelli@vcu.edu / 827-3406
Masoud H. Manjii, Microbiology & Immunology / mmanjii@vcu.edu / 828-8779
Robert L. Simms, World Studies / rsims@vcu.edu / 827-3424

Academic Programs and Research
Chair: TBD
Michael McVoy, Department of Pediatrics / mmcvoy@vcu.edu / 828-1739
Resa Jones, Family Medicine and Population Heath / rmjones2@vcu.edu / 628-2519
Faedah Totah, Political Science & International Studies / ftotah@vcu.edu / 827-0907.
James Lister, Human and Molecular Genetics / jalister@vcu.edu / 628-4518.
Jorge Benitez, Communication Arts / jmbenitez@vcu.edu / 828-3658.

Academic Support Services
Chair: Emily Davis Winthrop, VCU Libraries / s2evdavi@vcu,edu / 827-3577
Emily Owens, VCU Libraries / eaowens@vcu.edu / 827-3554
Winni Chan, Department English / wchan@vcu.edu / 827-8314
Julie Honnald, Department of Sociology / jhann@vcu.edu / 828-6680
Susan Lindner, Nursing / lindnersl@vcu.edu / 828-3375
Richard Brookman, Pediatrics / rbrookma@vcu.edu / 828-9408

Affirmative Action
Chair: Joan Pellegrini, Dentistry / jmpelleg@vcu.edu / 828-9096
Nancy Lampert, Arts / nalamper@vcu.edu / 828-3772
Kyle Coble, Dentistry / coblekl@vcu.edu / 828-6824
Bill Hammersley, Arts / whammers@vcu.edu / 828-4450
Jennifer Wayne, engineering / jwayne@vcu.edu / 828-2595
Nan O’Connell, Medicine / noconnell@mcvh-vcu.edu /

Alumni and Community Relations
Chair: Jose Alcaine / Education / jgalcaine@vcu.edu / 828-2009
Pamela Parsons, Internal Medicine / pparsons@vcu.edu / 828-5306
Chin-Chih Chen, Special Ed & Disability Policy / cchen@vcu.edu / 827-1239
Ruth Epps, Business / rwepps@vcu.edu / 828-7137
Briana Mezuk (Ratliff), Family Medicine & Population Health / bmezuk@vcu.edu / 628-2511
Alma Hassell, Ahp / ahassell@vcu.edu / 828-0537
Edmond Wickham, Medicine / ewickham@mcvh-vcu.edu / 828-9696

Communication, Publicity, and Publications
Chairs: Jeff South, HAS / jcsouth@vcu.edu / 827-0253
Erin White, Webmaster / erwhite@vcu.edu / 827-3552
Carmen Rodriguez, Biology / cmrodriguiz@vcu.edu / 827-0138
Ashley Shoval, MASC / amshoval@vcu.edu / 827-3725
Marty Montpetit, Nursing / mmontpetit@vcu.edu /
Michael Weaver, Medicine / mweaver@mcvh-vcu.edu / 828-1283
Edna Macbeth, University College / ermacbeth@vcu.edu / 828-2333

Credentials and Rules
Chair: Scott Street, Statistical Sciences / Operations Research / wsstreet@vcu.edu / 828-1303
William Octave, Dentistry / waoctave@vcu.edu / 828-2977
Loraine Stewart, Education / lmstewart@vcu.edu / 827-2624
Andrew Chestnut, HAS / chestnutaw@vcu.edu / 827-3408
Raymond Colello, Medicne / rcolello@vcu.edu / 828-2262
Rachel Gannaway, Medicine / rgannaway@mcvh-vcu.edu / 628-3245

Economic Status, Budget, and Planning
Chair: Brian Daugherity, History / bjdaugherity@vcu.edu / 828-4498
Brent Smith, Business / bcsmith@vcu.edu / 828-7161
Rosalyn Hargraves / Education / rhobson@vcu.edu / 828-8308
Evelyne Goudreau, Medicine / egoudreau@mcvh-vcu.edu / 828-9205
Renee Reid, medicine / rreid2@mcvh-vcu.edu / 828-9000
Brian Kaplan, Medicine / bkaplan@mcvh-vcu.edu / 828-3250

State Legislative and Statewide Relations
Co-Chair: Bob Andrews, Business / randrews@vcu.edu / 828-7101
Co-Chair: Pat Cummins, World Studies / pcummins@vcu.edu / 827-0958
Lorin Bachmann, Dept. of Pathology / lbachmann@mcvh-vcu.edu / 828-6407
Tim Coffey, Student Affairs / tcoffey@vcu.edu / 828-1963
Sama Bilbao, Engineering / sbilbao@vcu.edu / 828-2570
Michael Groteweil, Medicine / msgrotewiel@vcu.edu / 628-4086
Jennifer Stewart, HAS / jstewart@vcu.edu / 828-0650

Student Affairs
Co-Chair: Colleen Davis / Business / androvichcm@vcu.edu / 828-6684
Sonya Barnes, University College / slbarnes@vcu.edu / 827-8648
Joseph Cates, University College / s2jwcate@vcu.edu /
Lyndon Aguiar, Student Affairs / ljaguiar@vcu.edu / 828-6200
Mark Crosthwaite, Radiation Sciences / mhcosthwait@vcu.edu / 828-9104
Leigh Gravatt, Pharmacy / lahyltongrav@vcu.edu /

VCU Faculty Senate Appointments/Representatives
2013-14
October 2, 2013

Board of Visitors (specified): David Fauri, School of Social Work and immediate past president; June Nicholson, HAS, Faculty Senate president, alternate

University Council: June Nicholson, president (specified); Holly Alford, School of the Arts, vice president (specified); David Fauri, immediate past president; Robert Andrews, School of Business, chair 2013-14 Faculty Caucus of UC. Nicholson and Alford specified as members of UC through Faculty by-laws. Alternate to UC: Scott Street, HAS

Chair Grievance Panel (three-year term): Marilyn Miller, HAS

Great Place Initiative: Holly Alford, Joan Pellegrini, Dentistry, Susan Lindner, Nursing

University Budget Advisory Committee: David Fauri

University VCU Alumni Governing Board: June Nicholson

University Quest for Distinction Selection Committee: June Nicholson

University Compliance Advisory Committee: Robert Andrews; June Nicholson, alternate

University Academic Administration Information Technology Steering Committee:
Robert Andrews; Mark Crosthwaite, Medicine-Radiation Sciences; Scott Street

University 175th Anniversary Committee: Brian Daugherity, HAS

University Service Awards: June Nicholson

New Faculty Orientation: June Nicholson. David Fauri, Robert Andrews, Holly Alford and Mary Secret, School of Social Work

University Promotion and Tenure Appeal Committee: Allen Lee, School of Business

University Compensation Study Group: Pat Cummins, HAS

University Hearing Board:
Primary: Dr. John Glover, Reference Librarian, Humanities, University Libraries
Alternate: Dr. Marilyn T. Miller, Associate Professor, Dept. of Forensic Science
Alternate: Ms. Sonya Lamb Barnes, Academic Counselor, University College
Alternate: Dr. Mary Baechle, Associate Professor, School of Dentistry
Alternate: Dr. Joan Rhodes, Associate Professor, Education
Alternate: Dr. Cynthia Donnell, Associate Professor, Music
Alternate: Dr. Jason Levy, Associate Professor, Wilder School

University Appeal Board (Karen Belanger)
Primary: Dr. Mary Secret, Associate Professor, Social Work
Alternate: Ms. Irene Lubker, Assistant Professor, VCU Libraries
Alternate: Dr. Constance “Connie” Coogle, Assoc. Prof, VA Ctr on Aging, MCV
Alternate: Dr. Jason Levy, Associate Professor, Wilder School
Alternate: Mrs. Stephanie Odera, Social Work, Field Education

Additional alternates: Dr. Joy Bressler, Associate Director, Clinical Services, University Counseling Services
Dr. Alena Hampton, Senior Staff Psychologist, University Counseling Services

VCU Libraries Advisory Committee: Dr. Peter Nguyen, Social Work/Masters Program.

Student Media Commission
Erin White, VCU Libraries
Jeff South, Mass Communications (Fall 2013); Ashley Shoval, Mass Communications (Spring 2014)

ORP (Optional Retirement Plan) Investment Committee: Brent Smith, School of Business

University Substance Abuse Committee nomination: Richard Brookman, School of Medicine-Adolescent Medicine

Committees

Leave a Reply